DB-GPT vs LangBot

Short answer

DB-GPT: AI data assistant that connects to your databases, writes SQL and code, and turns analysis into reports. LangBot: Platform for AI chatbots on WeChat, WeCom, QQ, Feishu, DingTalk, Slack, Discord and Telegram, run from one dashboard. Both are in our AI app & agent builders category.

Our data does not separate them on cost, hardware, license, activity or deploy method (or one of them does not publish the figure). Decide on features: read the descriptions on each app page and try both.

LangBot publishes no official RAM figure, so we cannot compare hosting cost directly.

Last updated · computed from each project's official docs and live GitHub data · sources

DB-GPT vs LangBot side by side

DB-GPTLangBot
CategoryAI app & agent buildersAI app & agent builders
What it isAI data assistant that connects to your databases, writes SQL and code, and turns analysis into reports.Platform for AI chatbots on WeChat, WeCom, QQ, Feishu, DingTalk, Slack, Discord and Telegram, run from one dashboard.
LicenseMITApache-2.0
License typePermissivePermissive
License conditionsPermissive. Internal and commercial use, modification and redistribution allowed; keep the copyright and license notice.Permissive. Internal and commercial use allowed; keep license and notices.
StatusActiveActive
GitHub stars20.3k18.7k
Last commitNov 2, 2026Nov 4, 2026
Latest releasev0.8.2v4.11.4
Minimum hardware2 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · 10 GB diskNot published
Recommended hardwareNot publishedNot published
RAM measured by usNot tested yetNot tested yet
GPUOptional. API proxy models (OpenAI, DeepSeek, Qwen, SiliconFlow) need no GPU and run on a CPU-only machine; local inference with vLLM or Hugging Face needs an NVIDIA GPU (8 GB+ VRAM for 7B models, 24 GB+ for 13B+).Not required / not stated
Est. server costfrom €19.99/moNot estimated
Deploy methodDocker Compose (web server + MySQL)Docker Compose
Known gotchas4 listed4 listed
TelemetryNot documentedOn by default
Calls home by defaultNot documentedYes, by default
SSO (OIDC / SAML / LDAP)Not documentedNot documented
Audit logNot documentedNot documented
RBACNot documentedYes, free
DetailsFull DB-GPT guide →Full LangBot guide →

Key differences

  • License: DB-GPT: MIT (Permissive). LangBot: Apache-2.0 (Permissive).
  • Official hardware: DB-GPT: minimum 2 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · 10 GB disk. LangBot: not published.
  • GPU: DB-GPT: optional / see notes. LangBot: not required or not stated.
  • Est. server cost: DB-GPT: from €19.99/mo. LangBot: not estimated (no official RAM figure).
  • Deploy: DB-GPT: Docker Compose (web server + MySQL) · multi-container stack. LangBot: Docker Compose · multi-container stack.
  • GitHub stars: DB-GPT: 20.3k. LangBot: 18.7k.
  • Last commit: DB-GPT: Nov 2, 2026. LangBot: Nov 4, 2026.
  • Latest release: DB-GPT: v0.8.2 (Aug 26, 2026). LangBot: v4.11.4 (Oct 29, 2026).

Same for both: Category: AI app & agent builders; Status: Active.

The two projects share too few published figures for a data-based recommendation. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

DB-GPT vs LangBot: FAQ

DB-GPT or LangBot: which should a small business choose?

Our data does not separate them on cost, hardware, license, activity or deploy method (or one of them does not publish the figure). Decide on features: read the descriptions on each app page and try both. LangBot publishes no official RAM figure, so we cannot compare hosting cost directly.

Which is cheaper to self-host, DB-GPT or LangBot?

DB-GPT: from €19.99/mo. LangBot: not estimated (no official RAM figure). Our estimate is the cheapest Hetzner Cloud plan that meets each project's official RAM and vCPU figure; it covers the server only.

How much hardware do DB-GPT and LangBot need?

DB-GPT: minimum 2 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · 10 GB disk. LangBot: not published.

What is the license difference between DB-GPT and LangBot?

DB-GPT: MIT (Permissive). Permissive. Internal and commercial use, modification and redistribution allowed; keep the copyright and license notice. LangBot: Apache-2.0 (Permissive). Permissive. Internal and commercial use allowed; keep license and notices. This is a summary, not legal advice.

Is DB-GPT or LangBot more actively maintained?

DB-GPT: Active, last commit Nov 2, 2026. LangBot: Active, last commit Nov 4, 2026. GitHub data refreshed Nov 4, 2026.

Which is easier to deploy, DB-GPT or LangBot?

DB-GPT installs via Docker Compose (web server + MySQL) (multi-container stack); LangBot via Docker Compose (multi-container stack). DB-GPT lists 4 known gotchas and LangBot lists 4; see each app page.

Related

Sources

Every value is generated from the same verified data as the app pages. Spotted something wrong? Tell us.